Ukarakteristisk march CB Michael Finnissy - 21 marches for 21 century PDF

Ukarakteristisk march CB Michael Finnissy - 21 marches for 21 century PDF

Varenummer: 9790261835398

Kategorier: Janitsjar, Digitale noter

Serie: 21 marches for the 21 century

Se noteeksempel på bunnen av siden - Det er ikke angrerett eller utlån på PDFer/digitale noter.

Look at the bottom of the page for score sample - There is no right of withdrawal on PDFs.

Availability: På lager

kr 710,00
Relaterte produkter



Finnes tilgjengelig på strømmetjenester, som blant annet Spotify.

Michael Finnissy was born in Tulse Hill, London in 1946. He was a
Foundation Scholar at the Royal College of Music, London, where he studied composition
with Bernard Stevens and Humphrey Searle, and piano with Edwin Benboe and
Ian Lake. Afterwards, he studied in Italy with Roman Vlad.
From 1990-1997 Michael Finnissy was the first British president of the
International Society for Contemporary Music (ISCM) and in 1998 he was
appointed an Honorary Life Member, the only British composer to receive this
honour since Ralph Vaughan Williams.
His Catalogue of over 240 works includes operas, orchestral works and pieces
for voice, solo instrument and chamber ensembles.

Ukarakteristisk march
This "march" is an assemblage, containing fourteen solos, twenty-five tunes, four
accompaniments (one functions as a Coda), and rhythmic material for a minimum of two
percussionists. The tunes derive much of their outline from fragments of Norwegian
folksongs: "Sankte Mortein", "Aa denne Visa har ingen Ende", "Hvo seg fortrøster Alt på
den Høyestes Magt", and " Dae æ so fagert I Finneslotte". The accompaniments (their two
lines are retrograde in relation to each other) refer to the 2nd and 4th of Franz Schubert's "Six
Grandes Marches" D819 (1824). Although the contents may be shuffled and re-assembled in
many ways to suit what musicians are available - the end result (a kind of upside down
memory-bank) will sound much the same each time.


Varenummer 9790261835398
Produkttype PDF-note
Komponist Finnissy, Michael
Format Notesett
Tema/Sjanger Konsertmarsjer
Besetning Janitsjar (CB)
Serier 21 marches for the 21st century

Relaterte produkter


Skriv din egen produktvurdering

Du må være innlogget for å skrive en produktomtale. Vennligst logg inn eller registrer deg