Music from Othello CB5 Alfred Reed

Music from Othello CB5 Alfred Reed

Varenummer: HL00006893

Kategorier: Korpsnoter, Janitsjar

Othello was composed as incidental music to a 1974 production of the Shakespeare play at the University Of Miami Ring Theater. Reed conceived fourteen separate sequences, ranging from relatively extended forms (Prelude, Entr'acte, Epilogue and Curtain Down) to short fanfares for brass and percussion. The music reflects the tension and uncertainty of the war that permeates the story. In 1977 the composer completely reworked the music, producing a greatly expanded concert version for symphonic winds. The present setting for brass ensemble is drawn from both the original sequences and the concert version.

Lagerstatus: Ikke på lager, levering 1-3 uker

kr 1 749,00
1. Prelude (Venice)
2. Aubade (Cyprus)
3. Othello and Desdemona
4. Entrance of the Court
5. The Death of Desdemona - Epilogue