The Oxford Book of Ceremonial Music for Organ Book 2

The Oxford Book of Ceremonial Music for Organ Book 2

Varenummer: OUP9780193528369

Kategorier: Orgel

Fugue on the Magnificat ('Meine Seele erhebt den Herrn'), J. S. Bach Scottish Legend from Two Piano Pieces, Op. 54, Amy Beach Wedding March, York Bowen Aria, Eugène Bozza Fanfare (Psalm 81, vv. 1 3), John Cook Clair de Lune from Suite bergamasque, Claude Debussy Solemn Prelude from 'For the Fallen' from Spirit of England, Op. 80, Edward Elgar Elegy, E. B. Farrar Toccata from 10 Pièces pour orgue, Eugène Gigout Two Dances: Chaconne and Sarabande from Almira, HWV 1, G. F. Handel Overture from Saul, HWV 53, G. F. Handel Paean, Peter Hurford Elegy from A Downland Suite, John Ireland Prelude on 'East Acklam', Francis Jackson Carillon for Louise and Nick, Gabriel Jackson Pièce pour grand orgue, Joseph Jongen Intermezzo from Háry János, Zoltán Kodály Prelude on 'Bunessan', George McPhee Prelude on 'Nun danket alle Gott', Karl Piutti Fugue from Variations and Fugue on the 'English National Anthem', Max Reger Ständchen (Serenade) from Schwanengesang, D. 957, Franz Schubert Etude from Trois Pièces, Op. 2, A. N. Skryabin The Washington Post March, John Philip Sousa Spanish Military March from the music-drama "Gold", Humphrey John Stewart March 'Rustic Cavalry' from the Wessex Suite, Percy Whitlock

Lagerstatus: Ikke på lager, levering 1-3 uker

kr 459,00
The second Oxford Book of Ceremonial Music for Organ is a practical collection of repertoire covering a wide range of uses, from formal public events to more private occasions. The music is stylistically varied, encompassing both flamboyant extravagance and restrained solemnity. Selected with players of intermediate to advanced ability in mind, the collection includes established favourites and attractive new arrangements of well-known works, alongside newly commissioned pieces.